Day 266 – Honesty!

What makes good art.  I think 2 things.  Honesty and Courage.  Courageous Honesty. Courage to be Honest.  Honesty about our Courage.  Honest Courage.

I have not been completely courageous or open with my usual complete honesty. Obviously, I want to keep some personal information private, but as much as I can I would like to translate and express the feelings of myself and others uncensored.  I can use acronyms and code names to cover identities and places, but other than that I want, as much as possible, for everyone to feel what I’m feeling.

I want you all to feel my heavy heart beat.  I want you to sense the depth of my breath on the back of your neck.  I want you to feel the tension break as I write and I shove off a day’s worth of frustration.  I want you to hear my head throbbing.  I want you to delight with me.  To explode with joy and dance in your heart when I write of happiness.  I want you to leap out of your seat with enthusiasm and excitement when you feel my inspiration, my passion to live, to persist, to grow, to love…

This is art.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment